Saturday, August 29, 2009

NZ Women Recieve Awards

Four leading academics at the University of Otago have received Early Career Awards for Distinction in Research from the university.

The recipients, selected for "outstanding research achievement" are immunologist Dr Sarah Young, physiologist Dr Rebecca Campbell, and historian Dr Angela Wanhalla, all of Dunedin, as well as rheumatologist Dr Lisa Stamp, of Otago's Christchurch campus.

Prof Harlene Hayne, the university deputy vice-chancellor, research and enterprise, announced the awards on Wednesday.

No comments: